Skip to main content

Second Annual SQuInT Workshop

Second Annual SQuInT Workshop

Start Date: May 19, 2000 - 08:00am
End Date: May 21, 2000 - 12:30pm

Host: University of New Mexico Center for Advanced Studies

Location: University of New Mexico Campus, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Speakers

  • D. Bacon, University of California at Berkeley
  • D. S. Bethune, IBM Almaden
  • G. Brennen, University of New Mexico
  • C. M. Caves, University of New Mexico
  • I. Chuang, IBM Almaden
  • D. A. R. Dalvit, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • R. DeVoe, IBM Almaden
  • J. P. Dowling, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • A. Imamoglu, University of California at Santa Barbara
  • D. F. V. James, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • K. A. Jacobs, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • P. Jessen, University of Arizona
  • R. Jozsa, University of Bristol (external invited speaker)
  • D. Kielpinski, NIST Boulder
  • P. Kwiat, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • B. Kane, University of Maryland (external invited speaker)
  • R. Laflamme, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • T. Lynn, California Institute of Technology
  • H. Mabuchi, California Institute of Technology
  • D. A. Meyer, University of California at San Diego
  • J. E. Nordholt, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • D. V. Pelekhov, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • P. M. Platzman, Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies (external invited speaker)
  • J. Preskill, California Institute of Technology
  • V. P. Roychowdhuri, University of California at Los Angeles
  • G. Teklemariam, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • J. Watrous, University of Calgary
  • J. Williams, University of California at Santa Barbara

Program

Friday, May 19, 2000

8:00 Registration and Continental Breakfast (on site)
8:30 Welcoming Remarks
8:40 Session I: Quantum Information Theory I
10:10 Coffee Break
10:30 Session II: Quantum Information Processing in AMO I
12:00 Lunch (on site)
2:00 Session III: Quantum Information Processing in NMR
3:30 Coffee Break
4:00 Session IV: Poster Previews
5:00 Break and Poster Setup
5:30 Reception and Poster Presentations
7:00 Dinner (on your own); Steering Committee Meeting

Saturday, May 20, 2000

8:00 Continental Breakfast (on site)
8:40 Session V: Quantum Information Processing in CM I
10:10 Coffee Break
10:30 Session VI: Quantum Cryptography and Communication
12:00 Lunch (on site)
2:00 Session VII: Quantum Information Processing in AMO II
3:30 Coffee Break
4:00 Session VIII: Quantum Information Processing in AMO III
5:30 Break
7:00 Depart for Sandia Peak Tram
7:45 Tram to High Finance Restaurant
8:30 Conference Banquet

Sunday, May 21, 2000

8:00 Continental Breakfast (on site)
8:40 Session IX: Quantum Information Processing in CM II
10:10 Coffee Break
10:30 Session X: Quantum Information Theory II
12:30 Farewell Lunch (on site)

Sponsors

Participant List

Full Name

email

Affiliation

Mark Adcock

mark.adcock@cdcgy.com

University of Calgary

Paul M. Alsing

alsing@ahpcc.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Michael Armen

armen@caltech.edu

California Institute of Technology

Susan R. Atlas

susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Dave Bacon

dabacon@holmium.cchem.berkeley.edu

University of California, Berkeley

Gennady Berman

gpb@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Donald S. Bethune

bethune@almaden.ibm.com

IBM Almaden Research Center

Gavin Brennen

gbrennen@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Kenneth Brown

brown@holmium.cchem.berkeley.edu

University of California, Berkeley

Steven R. J. Brueck

brueck@chtm.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Carlton M. Caves

caves@tangelo.phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Kit-Iu Cheong

kitcooler@hotmail.com

University of Arizona

Isaac Chuang

ichuang@almaden.ibm.com

IBM Almaden Research Center

Sonja Daffer

sonja@phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Diego A. R. Dalvit

dalvit@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Keshav Moreshwar Dani

keshav@its.caltech.edu

California Institute of Technology

Ivan H. Deutsch

ideutsch@tangelo.phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Gary Doolen

gdd@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Jonathan Dowling

jonathan.p.dowling@jpl.nasa.gov

Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Daphna Enzer

daphna@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Evan Fortunato

evanmf@mit.edu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Shohini Ghose

sghose1@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Kohl Gill

kohl@physics.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara

Luca Giuggioli

giuggiol@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

John Goodkind

jgoodkind@ucsd.edu

University of California, San Diego

John Grondalski

jcat@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Salman Habib

habib@shiva.lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Phillip Hadley

phillip.hadley@utoronto.ca

University of Toronto

P. Chris Hammel

pch@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Jim Harrington

jimh@caltech.edu

California Institute of Technology

David L. Haycock

haycockd@physics.Arizona.EDU

University of Arizona

Gary H. Herling

gherling@tangelo.phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Michael Holzscheiter

mhh@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Richard Hughes

rxh@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Atac Imamoglu

atac@ece.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara

Kurt Jacobs

k.jacobs@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Daniel F. V. James

dfvj@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Poul Jessen

poul.jessen@optics.arizona.edu

University of Arizona

Jason Jones

jonron@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Richard Jozsa

richard@cs.bris.ac.uk

University of Bristol

Nathan Jukam

njukam@physics.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara

Bruce Kane

kane@lps.umd.edu

University of Maryland

Julia Kempe

kempe@holmium.cchem.berkeley.edu

University of California, Berkeley

David Kielpinski

davidk@boulder.nist.gov

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Brian King

Brian.King@nist.gov

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Tom King

tom@qi.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara

Gerd Klose

klose@u.arizona.edu

University of Arizona

Paul Kwiat

kwiat@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Raymond Laflamme

laflamme@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Wolfgang Lange

wfl@ipp.mpg.de

Max Planck Institute

Benjamin Lev

benlev@caltech.edu

California Institute of Technology

Theresa Lynn

theresa@its.caltech.edu

California Institute of Technology

Hideo Mabuchi

hmabuchi@caltech.edu

California Institute of Technology

Kiran Kumar Manne

manne@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

John K. "Jack" McIver

jmciver@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

David Meyer

dmeyer@chonji.ucsd.edu

University of California, San Diego

Brent D. Morring

morringb@axon.cs.byu.edu

Brigham Young University

Simon Myrgren

myrgren@holmium.cchem.berkeley.edu

University of California, Berkeley

A.V.Vasudevan Nampoothiri

avvn@phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Camille Negrevergne

camille@t6-serv.lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Jane E. Nordholt

JNordholt@LANL.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Denis V. Pelekhov

pelekhov@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Phil Platzman

pmp@lucent.com

Bell Laboratories

John Preskill

preskill@theory.caltech.edu

California Institute of Technology

Joe Renes

renes@tangelo.phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Vwani P. Roychowdhury

vwani@ee.ucla.edu

University of California, Los Angeles

Pranaw Rungta

pranaw@kumquat.phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Cass Sackett

sackett@boulder.nist.gov

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Martin Schauer

schauer@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Ralf Scheibner

raffi@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Christian Schwarz

schwarz@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

F. Gino Serpa

serpa_gino@bah.com

Booz-Allen & Hamilton, Inc.

Mark Sherwin

sherwin@physics.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara

Greg Smith

gasmith@u.arizona.edu

University of Arizona

Rene Stock

restock@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Alexander Stumpf

alestrix@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Andreas Suter

suter@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Saeid Taheri

saeid@unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Grum Teklemariam

gtek@mit.edu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Tracey Tessier

tessiert@gluino.phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Justin R. Torgerson

jtor@phys.washington.edu

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Mark Tracy

mtracy@phys.unm.edu

University of New Mexico

Vladimir Tsifrinovich

vtsifrin@duke.poly.edu

Polytechnic University, Brooklyn

Aaron Unice

unice@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Rutger Vrijen

rutger.vrijen@eng.sun.com

Sun Microsystems

John Watrous

jwatrous@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

University of Calgary

Suzanne Wendelken

smw@lanl.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

K. Birgitta Whaley

whaley@holmium.cchem.berkeley.edu

University of California, Berkeley

Colin P. Williams

Colin.P.Williams@jpl.nasa.gov

Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Jon Williams

jwilliam@physics.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara

David Wineland

dwineland@nist.gov

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Xinlan Zhou

xlz@snow.stanford.edu

Stanford University